OK WordPress, What Is Going On?

What is going on ?  In my settings I have Take No Thought for Tomorrow as my primary blog, but when I tried to reblog a post, it didn’t even show up, just my Bible Stories for Children and my Living on Vancouver Island showed up.  And when I tried to use the Switch Site option on the Admin page, still only the same two options.  So what is going on?  Is Take No Thought for Tomorrow even visible on the Reader to anyone but me?  My inquiring mind wants to know!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

14 thoughts on “OK WordPress, What Is Going On?

  1. peggyjoan42 October 25, 2016 at 6:48 am Reply

    I see Take No Thought For Tomorrow. Trying to run 2 wordpress sights is frustrating. I know, because I tried and gave on the 2nd blog thing.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Vicki October 25, 2016 at 7:01 am Reply

      thanks for commenting, I hope it works itself out or I will have to make a choice.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Learning2Abide October 24, 2016 at 7:33 pm Reply

    I set my notification settings for your siteS to send me an email when you post (email is easier to read on my phone), so I get notices when you post and they are also in my reader.
    Sorry you are having issues. I’ve never tried to re-blog anything so I’m clueless as to how that is supposed to function. When you figure it out, clue me in 🙂 .
    Blessings on both of your blogs.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Learning2Abide October 24, 2016 at 7:58 pm Reply

      BTW – I just noticed that on my stats page, it says you are following my “Skies Declare His Glory” blog under your “Bible Stories for Children” blog (I was confused when it said I wasn’t following you – but that’s why).

      Liked by 1 person

      • Vicki October 25, 2016 at 7:05 am Reply

        that is so weird. I don’t get it, but now I understand why some people are choosing to follow my Bible Stories for Children blog. I have my comments linked back to my Living on Vancouver Island blog but until you told me about this, I didn’t know about the following thing.

        Like

        • Learning2Abide October 25, 2016 at 9:30 am Reply

          I went to my dashboard, clicked on “dashboard home”, then on “My Blogs”… on that tab it shows all my blogs and allows me to pick which one is the primary one – and also shows me hidden and visible blogs. If you haven’t checked that page, you might want to see which one is clicked as primary. Blessings!

          Liked by 1 person

          • Vicki October 25, 2016 at 9:47 am Reply

            thanks for commenting.. this morning I did that very thing, went to “my blogs” and found that Take No Thought… was listed as hidden. it is now visible, problem solved. I made a post about it after I fixed it, apologizing to WordPress. My primary blog is Bible Stories for Children. I don’t post on it anymore as I did as much as I could, but it is the one that is most important to me. Perhaps it is because it is listed as primary that it shows up on the email form.. when I make comments, my avatar links back to Living on Vancouver Island, my photo blog.

            Like

            • Learning2Abide October 25, 2016 at 10:50 am Reply

              Awesome, I’ll have to check out your Bible Stories site when I get home tonight.
              Blessings on your day!
              Denise

              Like

              • Vicki October 25, 2016 at 11:47 am Reply

                I hope that you will like it, its bible stories, coloring pages, crafts, some puzzles. It was a labor of love, the materials used to be on a website I built called Little Lambs Ministry but the server people wanted $300 per year and that was way too much money for me so I brought the materials to WordPress instead and now just pay to keep it add free.

                Liked by 1 person

    • Vicki October 25, 2016 at 7:08 am Reply

      I rarely re-blog, but it is easy. You visit the piece on the original blog that you wish to re-blog and at the bottom where the “like” button is, there will also be a “re-blog” button, it gives you a space to add your comment that will appear above the re-blogged post on your blog.. that sounds complicated but it really isn’t.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. pastorpete51 October 24, 2016 at 1:54 pm Reply

    I have a second blog devoted only to nursing home ministry and at first I did have a lot of frustration just trying to keep things straight. If you have just initiated a second blog site it may take a while for their system to catch up. Not quite sure if that helps.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Vicki October 24, 2016 at 2:18 pm Reply

      thank you for replying to this post. It does help because I set up my blog of Christian posts the same time as my blog of photographs of where I live.. I hope they do get it sorted out but I have decided to keep posting on both and hoping for the best.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Tofino Photography October 24, 2016 at 9:45 am Reply

    I can view it.Not sure what the problem is & you can defiantly forget about getting any help from WordPress! They have no humans there.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Vicki October 24, 2016 at 9:45 am Reply

      I agree, it is so frustrating I am ready to give up. 😦

      Like

Your thoughts are welcomed.

